I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... in your hand.

A few weeks ago I had alluded to blipping something very special this week for Tiny Tuesday but when we had three ... yes, three ... monarch butterflies emerge today in one of our enclosures I had to go with one of them.  

All I needed was for one or more to cooperate and actually rest on my fingers ... and as you can see this beautiful female obliged.  Actually they all were very nice to me today.  I've added another shot in the Extras ... a gorgeous male.  I feel so blessed, privileged and lucky to be able to raise these beauties ... most of the time from the egg stage right up to emergence.  Please view full screen.

Thanks to Mary for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  I believe JDO will be our host in September.  Details can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.