Rain in Spain*

When I excitedly reported to Julia in Manchester, that we'd had a few drops of rain, she said, rather less excitedly, that so had they. I realise rain is neither exciting nor welcome for some of you, but it definitely is for us. Most of it fell elsewhere, but we got enough to settle the dust and bewilder the kittens (who have never seen it), plus a spectacular double rainbow arching over us, one end in Spain, and the other over Mourão. Couldn't get the whole thing, even with my wider angle lens, plus, way too many drops on the lens ruined the photos, shame, so you get a view of rain over Spain, with our roof in foreground.

Gratefuls:
- exciting weather, we had some thunder and lightning, and dramatic clouds, been a long time since we've had anything except heat; Mike and I stayed out a long time just watching it
- Portuguese avocados on our bread for supper
- God's goodness to us in so many ways

My Fair Lady

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.