Liquid Gold

Never ceases to amaze me how if I just go on the short walk to the Lake with my camera, and pay attention, how much beauty there is - took 34 photos just now, and would happily have posted almost any of them... 

The problem with learning to love a place is that when you have to leave (which is bound to happen someday, unless we die first!), it's such a wrench, but what to do? I don't want to live somewhere I don't love.

The main excitement today was going to Spain to buy a mattress, after we'd been told in Évora the other day that, if we wanted one in the next fortnight, we'd have to go to the big Swedish shop in Lisbon. Villanueva del Fresno, where we got it, is only slightly bigger than Mourão.

Gratefuls:
- a world full of beauty
- Mike plastering the windows on the mezzanine
- Aduro, the cat, learning that she can lie between me and my laptop, but not on it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.