TucsonJim

By BikerJim

#13 TRUCKING

The word of the day for the Dictionary Project is -

trucking
noun -
1. transportation by truck: the carrying of freight on roads in trucks.
2. the process or business of transporting goods on trucks.
3. to transport something somewhere in a truck.
4. the conveyance of freight by trucks.
5. the art or business of conveying articles or goods on trucks.
6. the activity of transporting goods by truck.

Did you notice I managed to work in a sunset tonight!
Well, tomorrow is my last day in the Dictionary Project.
Kind of glad, two weeks is a long time to photograph words.
But happy I took it up, the word regret is not in my dictionary.
I really learned quite a few things about myself and the craft.
Day and Word 14 tomorrow, so I'm off to catch a few winks now.
See you all when I wake up, have a restful nights sleep, ok?

Thanks for visiting the project page.

If you want to know more about the Dictionary Project
just start back-clicking and you'll find some information.
There is also a thread about it in the Forums/Blipfoto Chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.