TucsonJim

By BikerJim

#12 STONEWORK

The word of the day for the Dictionary Project is -

stonework
noun-
1. the art or process of working in stone, as in masonry.
2. something made or built in stone.
3. a place where masonry stone is cut and dressed.
5. any work or construction of stone.
6. the technique, process, or art of working in stone.


This is a view of the Western National Parks building in Oro Valley.
I've photographed this building before but didn't posted it.
I never seem to quit get the feel that I wanted in the image.
Had to post it today, for good or ill, but I do like the b/w effect.
Just two more days left in the Dictionary Project for me.
I've learned a lot about thinking outside of the proverbial box.
Ones artistic style doesn't always work in all situations.
Neither do the tools I normally use in my photography.
So some times I was forced to do things I didn't want to do.
And to photograph things I didn't want to photograph.
I'll write a little more about this on the last day of the project.

This whole idea was started by scattered polaroids.
Then banana blips picked it up followed by Impoftheyard.
When I've completed my two weeks its hebsjournal's turn.
After her the list of victums continues to grow larger with
electricglass May 8, squirk May 22, astudyinscarlet June 5,
pocho June 19, hebsauntyval Aug 3, and are you next?
If you want to know more about the Dictionary Project or
want to sign up there's a thread about it in the Forums/Blipfoto Chat.

Hey, thanks for coming by and looking.
Hope you week is going well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.