Out of the Darkness

By NothingToFear

10:39

*** Back Blip October 2020 ***

2nd September 2021:

I had been on a difficult journey since being admitted to Hospital on October 7th, an emotional roller coaster, Dr Iberson & her staff were very supportive & even offered to bring Tracey on to the ward (in full PPE) to see me, I didn't want her to see me like this. 

I did stop taking calls from Tracey & my immediate family which in hindsight was a mistake, I had only left the bay on Ward 32 for scans, I couldn't shower and hated looking at myself.

I had not needed to go back inside the oxygen hood but had to sleep at night with the oxygen support shown on my previous entry. 

The time spent off oxygen support was something I really looked forward to.

At the end of the previous weekend I had to go nil by mouth for 2 days and had 2 intravenous drips inserted, it was really difficult to sleep (the steroid injections to stop blood clotting) had caused me to have severe stomach pains. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.