Out of the Darkness

By NothingToFear

12:27

*** Back Blip October 2020 ***

6th September 2021:

I was really struggling at this point, in the build up to both weekends I was convinced I would be going home. My oxygen levels had improved & I was now intermittently on a mask which was much more comfortable, I was eating again after the set back with the severe stomach pains.

Just after this photograph was taken I saw Dr Iberson & stated that I needed to be home by the weekend, when she said to be "how about you go home later today", I broke down, just managing to keep my composure.

Tracey was able to either call or text me at lunchtime & I couldn't wait to tell her I could come home, she duly called & was very pleased, however her friends were taking her out for a meal later & she would collect me as soon as she could. We both find this very funny now (as you can imagine I was desperate to get home) the meal was re-scheduled & I was home by 18:30.

My beard was so overgrown that Tracey had to attack it with the hair clippers which performed very well until the battery run out & I had a face with half a beard (another situation we smile about now). I then climbed the stairs (quite hard) for a very welcome shower before relaxing downstairs for the evening.

In hospital my sleep pattern was all over the place & what seemed like a really long sleep in reality was only a short nap, it was very difficult to get back into a routine initially, I was able to watch TV, which again was a big plus after watching some sport on my mobile in hospital. 

All in all, a day I will never forget :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.