pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Don't stop mooving

It was a quiet day at the laptop. I think the summer holidays are a large factor in all of this and next week all hell will break loose as people return to their computers.

Making the most of the quiet patch, I caught up on some jobs (2022 planning?!) and booked a train ticket and some accommodation for my trip to see Hamilton later this month. Thought I might as well treat myself and make a weekend of it in the big smoke!

It was nice to see the sunshine return this afternoon too, so when 5pm hit I was out of the door to see if I could do another 15k (turns out I could). It was just the right temperature in the evening sun, but when it went behind a cloud it was a cool wind that whipped across the fields. Hold your horses, Autumn, you’re not due until 22 September.

I stopped for a couple of photos, electing to use this one as the light was beautiful and I encountered quite a few cows on the river stretch.

Legs beginning to seize and fatigue creeping in, I was grateful to return home and crash out. 


A very positive start to September. 


P.S. Thank you for your kind comments on yesterday’s blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.