pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Clever clocks

For the first time in over 18 months, I had a face to face client meeting today.

It felt very odd being back “out there” in that sense, but not entirely unpleasant to don the salesman’s suit and tie costume. Naturally, the minute I was back home, this was dispensed with in double quick time in place of something more comfortable, but we’ve all got to start somewhere.

I was meeting with some Very Clever People and immediately got a sense of that upon walking through the door to see this, their clock resting in the entrance. It’s clues to time laid out like an Only Connect riddle, but for the clock face they adorned, I would of course had no idea what the answers to the clue would be.

The meeting went well and I’d forgotten how quick a day can go by when you’re out on the road for a large part of it!

Nice to finish up by having a wander in the evening sun and catching up with an old friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.