Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Blue Mountains Pipe Band

Today we went to the Springwood Foundation Day market and parade. It was rather cool. We saw a few people we know, bought an gigantiferous metal gecko for the dining room wall, the kids walked in the parade, mrs tsuken and I watched the parade, and we finished off with lunch at the Ori. The kids managed well with all the walking (and running) to the main street, around and about, parading, and then home. And they both had an excellent time, which of course is nice.

I rather liked the Blue Mountains Pipe Band. I first saw them standing in the middle of the street playing in a circle. They then formed up and started playing Scotland the Brave before marching off down to where all the paraders were gathering. I took this photo (larger here) outside the Ori as they were coming to the end of their parading. A bunch of other pics are in this Flickr set.

At the start of the day I went for a run, around and to the gym. I've been grumpity because lack of running, as last Sunday I wasn't feeling up to it - and I don't think I ran long on Saturday last either - and in the evenings I'm finding it increasingly difficult to lever myself up and out (weekday mornings are just impractical, as I'd have to be up well before 5am to have any chance of getting in a run and making it to work on time. Anyway, this run was good. As was the gym. So I'm happier. 8)

Then I made musics: Cry for You by Andy Timmons. I was spurred to do it by an amp model I just bought in JamUp Pro on my iPad: a Laney - which inevitably meant I had to make a preset with that and a Tube Screamer, and oodles of delay, and play at being Andy Timmons. ;-)

Having not played like that for ages though, there were two consequences: the first I noticed was a boatload of mistakes; the second is to be seen here, and precluded a second effort. ;-)

Anyway - off now to pick up pad thai and nomnomnom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.