A busy day

I had a really busy day; Elevenses with my family at the farm butcher's in the Clyde valley where I buy my meat; back home to a cup of tea, hang out the washing and put meat in the freezer then down to the ice rink, which opened today with free practice ice, since it has been such a long time since anyone had a game of curling.  J and I should have had five people who wanted to try curling for the first time at our coaching session, but four of them called off because they were ill with covid. (thank goodness they called off).  The lady who came along did well for her first time and will return for regular Sunday coaching sessions.  J and I threw eight stones each at the end just to see if we still could. then home at 7.30 for dinner.  I had still to find a blip for A T challenge and here it is - the handle of a giant jug that sits at the bottom of the stairway, seen as soon as I walked into the house.  

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting abstract Thursday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.