CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

A view from a hill

A bright day

Today, I had lost of emails and phone calls to attend to, now that I am home from holiday. I also started editing my photos and making Albums. After Dinner, I went for a 3.5 mile circular walk which included a high point where I took this photoe, which looks over to the south of Dundee. I have started to do some more serious walking, having done 60 miles during August, which is much more than the earlier months of this year. It seems that many people are suffering more fatigue this year, probably because of the length of time we have been coping with all the lockdowns, re-openings and further lockdowns. I aim to do more than 60 miles in September, though probably not as many as the 100 miles I did in August 2020.

I said I would include a link each day to an Album from our tour round Scotland. This one is of our visit to Inverewe Gardens, which are on the far north west coast, where they benefit from the Gulf Stream - which produces lots of lovely flowers and trees.

Here is the link,

https://photos.google.com/u/1/album/AF1QipMmRs33Sjw75B_WU_WvFrW34jYu04wIatYf-UtY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.