Breakfast in the garden

Not for me you understand... but for the sparrowhawk!  My neighbour has lost three pigeons in the past month and now this outside my kitchen window.. I would rather it took pigeons than the little songbirds.. but this is right under  where the seed feeder lives. Hmm.. I must say it is brutally efficient.. it has removed the wings and the tail which you can see in the photo and taken the body clean away. Impressive. 

Not much doing today.. I woke with a very sore second/third toe joint and wonder if I have gout in there.. so progress has been slow today.  
I cooked a delicious roast chicken for supper but as I put my plate down on the table it slipped from my grasp and in slow motion it slid right across the table and landed on the floor.. plate smashing on top of it. That was that.. What a waste
Well done Radacanu gettng through to the third round of the American open.. she played brilliantly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.