Soaking up the Sun…..

Here in New Zealand we are stunned and heartbroken. This afternoon there was a terrorist attack in an Auckland supermarket. The terrorist attacked and stabbed six innocent shoppers before he was apprehended and shot by police. Poor Auckland. The city is in Lockdown Level Four. They have more than enough to deal with.
Meanwhile, here in Marlborough…… Maisie was soaking up the early sunshine in a doorway.
Maisie and I had a sleep-in this morning. I was awake for 3.30am for a couple of hours. Amelia, our little seal tortie-point Birman is extremely, noisily vocal. She sleeps close to me, sometimes on my pillow. I’ve decided she wakes me up when I snore. Yes, that’s for real. She yeowls very loudly until I wake. Keith is grateful he is deaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.