Friday's photograph (no painting today)

I had stayed indoors all day yesterday, and I didn't wear my cochlear sound processor all day (for peace from AH neighbour). So when I went out in the garden late afternoon, I realised I could see that well above his 7 foot fence, the whole of his driveway behind his high front gates up to where his garage is, by my potting shed, is absolutely packed with mature bamboo and trees and leylandi and tall grasses and much more, a few thousand pounds of plants. Where is he going to put the leylandi? All that, especially the leylandi are going to be blocking light from someone.

I am safe because between me and him is his concrete driveway. So, I can't see anything for me to be concerned about. But yet he cut into my garden months ago, destroying my plants and half my cherry tree and bird nests which were being used, and nothing had been growing over that low breeze block wall. I had made sure of that. Between him and the bungalow the other side of him is soil to plant stuff there, but he put the high fence there also, so my assumption is they are safe from the leylandi. Nothing can overlook him that way. I don't overlook him either. The only houses (2 storey) that do overlook him are the houses down the the road next to my back garden, that back on to his massive long garden.

He already has an acre of forest at the end of his garden, packed with mature trees...which leads on to ancient woodland.

So those people in the 2 storey houses now enjoy a view of the ancient woodlands going down to Badgers Rise (hence all my badgers), and those people can see the river, and they can see the island in the river, and see England. In fact on a very clear day they can actually just make out the mountains, in the Lake District.

Are they getting the leylandi?


Photograph today is the solar 'eye' globe which I photographed in the darkened hallway and its reflection on the white door. I played with it in Snapseed, in curves, and hey presto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.