gennepher

By gennepher

Saturday's photograph (no painting today)

Sleepless night.
My tinnitus took a bad turn, and kept me wide awake.
I seem to be getting a few firsts with my tinnitus at the moment.
It was a cacophony of monks voices (no music), chanting in Latin (?). And different sections of the Tinnitus Choir singing low, then another section with rising voices. A few minutes is fine, but not 8 full hours nonstop. The Tinnitus Monk Choir stopped singing when it got light. And my tinnitus decided to scream full blast from my left ear resounding round my head...
Cat is exhausted as well, because he was trying everything he could to help me, because he could tell I was distressed.

I am going out in the garden in a minute, and I hope that AH neighbour doesn't arrive early and starts his industrial sounding machinery...

Kaleidoscope today. This was from a painting I did a few years ago. I made some alcohol inks with food colouring and isopropyl alcohol. It was very successful and fun to do, but nearly 3 years later I have a whole pile of paintings stacked between blotting paper in the garage because they never dried. You can pick the paintings up today and your hand is covered in that indelible food colouring...

Sigh...

But they are useful for taking photographs of and then playing with them digitally, or making kaleidoscopes as I have done today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.