Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Closing Time

I had to pop out after work today to take a  box for collection to a local drop off point, so we decided to nip to the local chippy for the first time in aaaaages. Sadly we found out that the lovely couple who own the place are leaving soon, and as such they gave me some extra chips (see the extra - suffice to say I did not finish the mountain of potato, sorry Pem!) We've been ordering occasional chippy teas from other places during COVID times (our local doesn't deliver) and holy crap, the difference in quality is astounding; I'm actually quite sad we've been scoffing sub-par chippy food. I really hope the new owners will be just as good, and also sort out the signage; why is the closed light green and the open light red?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.