Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Dizzy

I had intended for today's picture to be of a delightfully organised storeroom at work, as I'd pencilled in the whole day to set up camp in there to do a stock take, sort out and organise. Sadly, I had to give up at half a day as I started to feel really unwell. I genuinely think it was heat exhaustion; the storeroom is next to the lift and opens onto a small landing with no windows, and COVID means we're still without air con, so it was hot and stuffy and gross and I was sweating within the first hour of shifting things around in there. Though I did get a fair bit done, eventually all the funny turns and the corker of a headache I'd brewed meant I had to go home. As such, the room actually looks a bit worse than when I first arrived in it, but at least some progress was made..!

Upon arriving home I had to get changed and hop into the shower (possible TMI but my undercrackers and leggings were literally drenched with sweat, and the t-shirt dress I'd chosen for its wafty cooling properties hadn't faired much better), but after that, cooling down, scoffing paracetamol and having a bite to eat, I felt a bit better so logged onto lappy for the rest of my working day. I've basically been a zombie all evening though, so the best picture I can muster for you is one of the trees I sheltered from the drizzle under whilst waiting for my Uber home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.