Posing nicely

Minty and I met this handsome horse and rider on this afternoon's walk. I recognised the woman from my days working in the village library, so I plucked up the courage to ask for a photo and she was more than willing. 

In the morning Minty went to 'play' with friend June's dog, Fudge - who completely ignored him! - while I did a run into Milngavie to hand over some bags of household items that June was donating to the charity shop. Having sold her house, June is now desperately trying to get rid of 'stuff' before she moves into a smaller property. We can all probably sympathise! 

The painter has arrived to give the upstairs window peaks a fresh coat. There's lots of huffing and puffing going on... He'll be here over the weekend as well.

Talking of weekends, have a good one, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.