Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Summer tanager

I saw a flash of yellow land in the hickory tree out of the corner of my eye so I grabbed the camera and went to the window.   I was happy to see the yellow bird land on the hook at the suet feeder.

It is a female summer tanager.  I got four shots before she took off.   Hoping she brings her male friends as they are red.  

Packing up the car now and will pick up Brett and dogs when he gets home from work.  Hoping we will not get in the travel traffic but it is a holiday weekend.   Can't wait to be in the mountains of North Carolina.

Brett is the family chef and he already has a couple of ideas for our meals.  So I only have to cook breakfast!    

We only have two and a half days at Tate's but it fills up this momma's heart to be with her guys!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.