Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Morning light

As usual here at my sons home the dogs and I have an early morning walk in the fog and dew. The light was so dreamy as the sun came up over the mountain.

All along the creek the elderberries were ripe so I spent some time harvesting the berries to make jelly when I get home. Then some time pulling them off the stems, cleaning the stems out of the berries along with other trash. I still have more to do. When harvesting the berries I walked in the creek with an unexpected dip thanks to two dogs. My knees are bruised and of course I was soaked. I did save my phone and my berries. No one was around to witness this fiasco but they did some chuckling when I came back to the house soaking.

Son Brett made a wonderful beef bracciole which was a flank steak beaten flat then stuffed with a mixture on parsley, chopped tomatoes, Parmesan cheese, garlic and then rolled up. He cooked it on the grill over low heat. To go with this a Cabernet tomato sauce with pasta. It was excellent. See the extra for the plated food!


My three granddaughters are able to come here tomorrow. Made this grandma extra happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.