Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Autos for sale

NOT!

While Brett was getting his food prep going, Jerry and I drove out to investigate a couple of roads near here that we had not traveled. Looking for photo opportunities.

Many old barns and houses, rusty cars and trucks along the two roads. This sign with the old rusted truck beside it caught my eye so it became the choice for my blip today.

It was great seeing the grand girls. They are all three so busy with their lives that each opportunity to get together is a joy.


The shrimp and sausage on the grill was another good meal. My boy can cook! We also had an apple pie with vanilla ice cream.

Tomorrow will be a short time here before driving home. I will really miss this cool mountain air.

PS..the knees are not sore or stiff from my fall yesterday thanks to arnica gel. That stuff really works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.