Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wet birds

These cardinals bring me so many smiles.  They got really wet this morning as we had a heavy early morning rain.   The molting male is looking like he will be fully back his usual red head soon.   The female (I think, or maybe a young male) is looking like she has abstract art painted on.

I had a real jaw dropping moment when I saw the male actually give the third bird some food...or maybe it was a morning kiss!   

Who can help but love watching birds do their thing?!

Looking forward to seeing the Tiny Tuesday entries for tomorrow, Sept 6.  The tag is TT380 and the prompt is IN YOUR HAND.   Get creative with this.   One thing I am going to try is the self timer on my iphone as I hold something tiny in my hand.     Put on your thinking caps and have fun with this prompt. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.