Beinghere

By Beinghere

Silverburn Park and Walled Garden

Today Geordie and I, and Mary-Ann went to Silverburn near Leven for a walk. It was overcast so we didn’t want to walk beside the grey sea. We had a lovely long walk among the trees, then around the golf course. We went to the wee cafe, which is just the open window of a cottage, and got hot drinks and toasties which were delicious. We sat in the walled garden to eat them and were joined by a robin and a blackbird, keen to share our toasties.

When we got home I had a dentist appointment, which was just a check-up, then I popped up to the hardware store in Anstruther to get paint for my new fence. I got the exact one I had picked out on Amazon, at the same price. Perfect.

Then home again in time to take delivery of my order of Spring bulbs, and an Echinacea plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.