Spoilt for choice - BUT -

some of them were very uncooperative.
Chez Jerra/Clicky for what I'll be shot for - a "Hut-warming party."  As any followers will be aware, their old shed died and was replaced by a Summer House/Studio.
#2 and him came down from the Land o' the Haggis for the inaugural BBQ and I'm ashamed to say I was so taken up by "the Crack" and the scran that I didn't even step over the hallowed Threshold (NOT being a foreigner I steadfastly REFUSE  to say Craic, coz it's a Crack.)
We saw more Flutterbys than I have seen all this year to date visiting the Buddleja 
Red Admirals  -  refused to cooperate and sit still, wings open.
Painted ladies  - Ditto.
A Peacock - Likewise.
Innumerable Tortoiseshells - one of which finally cooperated.

As ever I marked the Village not the house.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.