The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Runner beans at the walled garden

My sister M runs the green shoots programme at the revamped walled garden at Glencruitten, near Oban. We went over there to be shown around the this afternoon.

I have just written a massive spiel about today's activities, and even copied a bit of it, but guess what? You're saved!

We visited Neptune's staircase at Caol, near Fort William, in considerably better weather than when Tanya blipped our mother there, almost two years ago.https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2614383534407682329. We've all changed, the world has changed, but the flight of eight locks was reassuringly still the same.

Also had supper at the Holly Tree in Kentallen, with my sister K and her daughter, and Mother, of course. I had chicken and haggis, just because I haven't many more days left in the Highlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.