Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Oranges and Bridges

Only in Sydney would as the lift doors open to the car park at the Opera House, a man dressed in black with a batman logo on his chest, roller blades and a yellow helmet come out. When I got to the level I was parked on, he was careering down the down ramp on the slipstream of a car.His helmet wasn't quite the colour of the Opera House tonight which I think was lit from lights from the Botanic gardens. Carmen was playing there for Opera in the Harbour.

Mum and I had been given tickets for Carmina Burana as a Christmas present. It was on in the Concert Hall at the real Opera House. I haven't been there for ages so it was actually quite nice being on Strive with Diligence's turf watching a cruise ship leave as the concert ended.

The other strange thing tonight was the young man sitting a couple of rows in front of us with a rather odd bleached hairdo and crimson velvet smoking jacket. The second cellist's eyes nearly stood out on stalks when he noticed him. It was very funny to watch. Well what with the roller blading bat man and the horrendous traffic I am somewhat glad I am heading home for my beaches tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.