Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Little Piece of Normality

Saturday, always a dangerous day for getting lost in your own head.  Thankfully I forced myself out today.

Had a morning in the house where plans were made.  Also did a bit of reading, it's called The Appeal and I can tell you it's a very clever book and I'm really enjoying it.

So I made it back to the Gnoll today to watch a game of live rugby, Neath v Maesteg Celtic.  I can't even remember when I actually was here last.  A bit of a stop start game, which we lost 16-13, but really should have won at the end.  I'm not disappointed though, it was good to have a little piece of normality again and enjoy the craic with my rugby friends.

I'm about to sit down for a sea bass tea.  Yummy!

Hope and pray for a peaceful night.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Being back at the Gnoll and watching rugby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.