Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Normal Weekend

This weekend has been great, it has felt like the most normal weekend I've had in blooming ages.

Today I went to see my friends Anne and Richard, and dog Xen, for a walk up and around Monmouth.  4.5 miles and some good climbing, made room then for spare ribs, jerk chicken and chips in the garden.  Blooming brilliant!

I'm also getting an itch for getting a dog again.  As I'm never going back to 30,000 miles a year of driving, I will be home more so it should work.  I've been looking at the Dogs Trust rehoming site.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Anne and Richard and dog Xen
2.  A beautiful day with great company and lush food
3.  An almost normal weekend, which has given my mental health a boost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.