Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Socially Distanced Cuppa

My first socially distanced cuppa since this pandemic started.  I met up with some former colleagues in Aberdare.  I hadn't seen Julie in well over 20 years, but we were chatting just like it was yesterday.  I think we all agreed that our time in work, was one of the best places to work.  I know I have very happy memories of my time there.  Shame Celia wasn't able to attend, but we're looking to arrange another catch up with a bigger group over the next few months.  Providing this virus doesn't take off again.

The rest of the day has been quiet, reading and Netflixing again.

Hoping that I can get out for a walk in the Beacons tomorrow.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Catching up with Barbara and Julie, it was lovely
2.  Catching up with a fellow Devils fan on the phone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.