Post It Participation

On my way to the shop in Loughton to get a print for the photo society competition on Tuesday I passed a jolly group asking people for their views on a council proposal to redevelop the local library, replacing it with a smaller one on the ground floor and four stories of flats on top. The charming lady who was one of the organisers explained the ins and outs to me. 

I don't suppose you can read the notes. There are some brilliant demands including:
- shorter waiting time for reserved books
-greater selection of books in foreign languages, and
-tool library

Good luck with getting those.

All the post-its were objecting so I added my tuppence worth. But on reflection it may not be a bad idea - the existing library is very large and lux. Development will probably win the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.