Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jumpy

I adore the faces of these tiny spiders. You can't see them with the naked eye but through a macro lens and with a hefty crop...those big button eyes become uber-cute.  This wee jumper (Genus Phidippus) is about the size of the clicker end of a ball-point pen - so small that had I not seen him rappelling up to the edge of the table outside, I'd never have noticed him.  He pottered around the top of the table for a while, which gave me a chance to set the camera right on the table in front of him to get a couple of head-on shots.

Shortly after I shot this, I found another really tiny spider on one of the last rudbeckia in the garden.  You can see him HERE on Flickr -  northern crab spider.  He was all tucked in as the sun hadn't yet reached him after the chilly night.

We had to hang out all morning waiting for our firewood to be delivered - one cord down and 4 to go.  And then the "fun" of stacking it.  But it will feel worthwhile this winter on those cold, snowy days.

I confirmed my trip to Columbia for October and am actually allowing myself to get a little excited.  I wish several of my Blip friends could be going with me, but I'm certain I'll have an amazing time regardless.  

I've had some fatigue the last few days that I've been trying to power through, but today I'm not going to try.  Instead, I am going to lay down and take a nap.  And I'm not going to feel guilty about it.

Dark with ginger today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.