Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

September... and it's cooler!!

After a quiet night shift, I headed up to Threipmuir Reservoir for another swim.

It was nice to get back into the open water but as soon as I got in, I noticed that the temperature had dropped a tad.

Not enough for a change of kit but it's now a consideration.

It was a good swim today but I was on my own again and whilst I enjoy the solitude in the water, I miss the banter and the camaraderie afterwards.

It's the one draw back with folk heading back to their lives as they were pre-covid but hopefully I can organize another swim with some other "crazy water people".

Another great thing about swimming outside is the scenery... Birds flying overhead and sheep grazing peacefully in the nearby fields and the ever changing weather.

I'll take that any day!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.