Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pistols at Dawn

Or possibly fishing rods at sunset..

Why did I go to Lymington again today?  I suppose because I could.  The Quay was heaving with folks but I got straight onto the marshes and walked a long way (for me).  On my way back I came upon these guys preparing to fish.  The way they were standing, rods erect, made me laugh, and I also thought it made a satisfying blip.

The train journeys both ways were a little stressful though.  Going down to Brockenhurst, where I normally change trains, there were a mass of young blokes, being very beery and loud.  I thought there must be a match on, but when none of them got off at Southampton I remembered the Bournemouth Air Show.  I assume that's where they were headed.  On the way back there was trouble with replacement bus services so I was much later (and more tired) than intended.  So I will do my commenting in the morning, if I may.  I rather badly need to collapse..

Hope your Saturday's been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.