Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water bird feather

Today was spent with friends.  I took along my camera but, as I'd guessed, didn't pick it up at all during our get-together.  Luckily I'd taken a swift still life this morning before going out.

This is one of th many feathers K has come home with from her walks with Hazel.  She also brings home eggshells, cones, chestnuts, leaves, stones, etc, etc.  It makes a great stash for me when I want an indoor shot.

We don't know what bird this feather came from - a waterbird is the guess, but of what kind you'll have to tell us!  However, being no longer in use it makes a perfect entry for DerelictSunday.  So many thanks to Marlieske for hosting as always.

Hope your week begins well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.