Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Autumn

Just secretly I think autumn is my favourite time of year.  And what could be more autumnal that this pretty little roebuck in the reed beds, peering from behind a net of dewy cobwebs?  I'd gone to the reserve early hoping for I don't know what, it's seemed so empty through the summer, but this was surely my reward.

The rest of the day's been more mundane.  I've been to the station to get tickets for London tomorrow (my eyes need checking because of the meds I'm on).  As always there was a very long queue at the ticket office, with two pairs of poor old dears needing to have their worries and their tickets sorted.  How on earth are some people going to manage when they close the offices down??

And I've washed up and done the washing - exciting, huh?

Hope your week's begun well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.