Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gen Z pictures

Arriving in London this morning I just had time, before rushing off to my eye appointment, to cross Westminster Bridge with the aim of blipping the 'No Brexit' man in Parliament Square.  He wasn't there.  And the politicians though presumably back from their hols were invisible.  (Am I sorry about this last?  No!)  However, what I did see a LOT of was Gen Z either taking pics of eachother or having their pictures taken.  This was partly, though by no means only, because there was a big Graduation ceremony at the South Bank Centre.

In extras is one of the graduates taking pictures of her fellows.  The young woman above falls into the other category - a tourist having her picture taken with Westminster Bridge in the background.

After that it was slogging of to Bermondsey to have my eyes inspected.  I honestly don't think they are any better or worse than usual, but I'm grateful someone at least is checking up on me ;)))

Hope your day's been a good one.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.