Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Smartening up

I caught this dunnock (presumably) having a terrific groom in the reserve this morning after his elderberry breakfast.  It looked at one point as though he wasn't going to get his feathers back in place.  Maybe he didn't - I left him looking like this!

On the other hand I had little time for smartening up myself, racing into town to pick up prescriptions and get food for my jaunt tomorrow and then going over to Romsey to meet up with R, my ex-business partner.  Before the obligatory (and much needed) cup of tea, we walked by the Test but I soon got tired, so we sat in the Abbey instead, listening to a rehearsing orchestra playing Stravinsky.  Because of the work I did at the latter end of my career I've been present at a lot of rehearsals and always loved them. Orchestras in tux and evening gowns are very glamorous, but there's something wonderful about classical musicians playing in scruffy T shirts!

Okay, that's me.  Hope your weekend's going well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.