Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small white

on Common Fleabane (Pulicaria dysenterica)

An all-weather day - starting with a small mist of rain, followed by bits of sunshine and then, as I was getting my covid booster, a quite torrential downpour.

This was taken in the early afternoon as I walked through the reserve on my way to get the dreaded...  I do love fleabane - in slightly less than sparkling conditions it has the same amazing ability sunflowers do of making the sun appear - well, okay, on a smaller scale, but lovely for all that.

For this evening I now have a sore arm as well as sore hands, so comments are likely to be slightly truncated tonight.  But can I say here how much I appreciated your kind comments yesterday and all the support you gave me.  Thank you!!

Have a happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.