Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Market stall clothes

..on a windy day.

When our weekly shop was delivered last night almost half of it (I'm not exaggerating) was missing.  Presumably the current lack of lorry drivers means the warehouses are part empty.  And there was I thinking because I dont eat McDonalds I wouldn't be affected.

Anyway, that meant a trip into town this morning to make up the deficit.  While there I walked through the market and saw this rail of silky scarves and dresses and thought the colours might make a good ICM abstract.  So that was my morning.  Thanks so much to Ingeborg for her expert and faithful hosting of AbstractThursday.

This afternoon I helped the monthly old people's event in the Baptist's hall.  OG liked going so Ialways used to take him there.  Now my role is just helping make sure the dear folks get their tea and cakes and feel talked to and loved.  I was on the dementia table today (no jokes please, I've thought of them all already ;)))

Okay that's me, and before we know it it'll ve the weekend again  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.