Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Follow my leader

Today I went to Lymington to get a shot for WidWed, today hosted by RockArea.  The set subject was 'leading lines' which, if a little unconventionally, I think this shot comforms to.  The row of sails are about to be launched by a group of kids with their responsible adults.  I believe the boats are called 'toppers', but I know nothing about sailing so you will have to correct me if I'm wrong.

So, a lovely time if a little exhausting.  I did have a walk on the marshes, which I thought I might not because it was fairly overcast, but you forget how being by the sea brightens the light, whatever the weather.  The disappointment of the walk though, was the lack of birds.  Those that come here to breed had all gone, and the overwintering birds haven't arrived.  Still they'll be here soon enough, I guess.

Many thanks to Rockarea.  And wishing you all a good Thursday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.