Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hiding

I've been feeling troubled today.  When someone you may not be very close to, but like, are grateful to and have known for a long time, suddenly confesses how totally they have been swamped by conspiracy theories it's bad enough.  However, when the particular beef they confess to is that the drug you have taken for years - and which keeps people with bad cases of my condition alive - is worldwide unavailable and should anyway be stockpiled to stop people getting covid, it feels a bit like being under attack.

That happened yesterday.  This morning I had planned a long walk but woke up drained of energy, so when I took Hazel for her constitutional around the Green I took my camera with me.  I don't usually do this, finding concentrating on a dog and a camera  bit too much, but the one thing I know Hazel and I agree about, is looking out for squirrels.  This lad got one glimpse of H and shot up the nearest tree where it stayed 'hidden', completely still while I took a quick shot ;))

Tomorrow I have my covid booster - oh, joy!  Then a busy weekend.

Hope you're all keeping well and happy.  Thank you for your lovely comments about this year's WFW.  And your lovely comments, full stop.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.