Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Welsh Poppy

Meconopsis cambrica

Found this Welsh poppy this morning, which had seeded itself in a tiny plot in Paternoster Row and I thought it might end of my wildflower 2021 blips in shining style.  Today is the last day of meteorological summer, and goodness me it's felt like it.  Thick jumper weather and grey skies.  Still hopeful though, we might get a nice autumn.

As I mentioned before, we're now on the last week of WildflowerWeek21.  The results of _22 are below and _23 will end at midnight on Saturday unless a blipper from the Southern Hemisphere would like to take it on until next year.  Let me know if this appeals.

RESULTS of #WildflowerWeek21_22 are as follows:

HEARTS go (later tonight) to:
BanksiaMan
Maureen6002
PaiviPuu
Treshnish
Pleach

Hon Mentions to
Steveng
Kimb
JanetMayes
JudyD
FrankS
Mole
JohnDeere

and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.