Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Challenging

I had an idea - and now I've achieved part one I feel it can be mentioned - an idea I'd try to do a challenge every day this week.  Or, rather, Monday to Friday.  So that's MonoMonday, TinyTuesday, WideWednesday, AbstractThursday and FlowerFriday.  Phew!  I expect a lot of you have done this - maybe do it every week - but I never have.  The one that particularly scares me is AT - I always feel at sea with abstracts which is why I so rarely do them!

Anyway, I went into town this morning to buy gin.  That family staple.  No, seriously I had to get what we need to make sloe gin after all the picking yesterday.  I even felt a little embarrassed at the checkout with nothing but alcohol in my basket, but landed up telling the lovely cashier how you make sloe gin.  So perhaps she too will be at it soon.

But getting back to today's entry, this young lass was sitting on the steps at the base of the Buttercross (steps/stair) and looked into the lens with at least as much objectivity and rather more intelligence than I was using to get the shot.  I liked that.  A good stare.  So I reckon that's a two-way cover of Chantler63's subject for today's MM - 'Stair or Stare '.

Thanks so much for hosting, Kathy.

Not a lot else to say.  I'm posting slightly early because soon we will settle down to prick all the sloes with a needle and put the bottles together to begin their 4 month life in the top cupboard.

Happy Monday evening - or wherever you've got to in the 24 hours when you read this  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.