Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cold

For the first time since March I've really felt quite cold this weekend.  The year turning for sure.  K, Hazel and I have been on Barton Farm picking sloes to make sloe gin (see Extras).  Of course that always makes me think of Christmas, because that's when it will be ready to drink.  And then I met this little chap who, before hopping up onto the branch, fixed me with a very beady eye as if saying, 'Hope you're stocking up on mealworms, missus.'  Finally, to make the remaining summer disappear to vanishing point, I've noticed that this year's enormous crop of holly berries is beginning to turn from green to orange - oops!

Ah well, there we are - thank goodness I've had the boiler fixed!

Hope you're having a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.