Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Buying and selling

Into town today to get Migraleve from the chemist for K and to buy bread.  I took the camera because I had hoped the local Extinction Rebels might be having a socially distanced demo, but there was only one badged up guy with his bicycle.  Instead we had a large group of Evangelicals selling Jesus.  So I went for the main vocaliser and thought that would be my shot for today but in the end couldn't resist this very attractive face.

What else have I done.. Walked Hazel (who is currently sitting under the desk guffing disgracefully), listened to an appallingly bad play on R4 and am now soothing myself with some lovely music.  Oddly yesterday (I think) I suddenly heard my cousin Anna on R4 talking about a theatre designer who has recently died.  I had no idea she was going to be on.  Well, she's a clever lady.

Okay, that's me - a bit shredded, but very much looking forward to seeing your journals.

Hope your weekend's going well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.