Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The unbearable lightness of being

A lot of activity in the butterfly reserve this afternoon - either flirting or fighting, it's often difficult (for me) to tell the difference!  However that might be, I had to give this very perfect specimen my all time favourite book title, it seemed so apt for a butterfly, if not what he author intended..

Apart from that, it's been a pretty peaceful Sunday, I've just done a little - you guessed it, didn't you - gardening.  And read, though not the depressing papers.

Now, WildflowerWeek.  Two things: first a reminder that as from today we're on to WildflowerWeek21_23 so please tag accordingly.  Second, I said I would go on to WildflowerWeek21_24, but the entries are really tailing off now as the season comes to its end, so -23 is THE LAST WEEK and I'm putting a post up on the challenges page to this effect.  Of course, as always, if anyone from the Southern Hemisphere would like to carry it on for your summer I would be delighted.


Finally, if I've counted right (always a problem with me) this is my 3,000th blip - hooray!!

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.