Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My old friend Steve

From the time I bought a car to take J to school - some 36 years ago - Steve always looked after it.  Now I have no car he looks after my computer instead, without charge.  When he came round to do the latter last Thursday evening I told him about the heron I'd seen at the Nun's Stream - and he told me where to find the heron fishing in the river at 6.30 in the morning. 

So this morning I got up even earlier than normal..

If you think this heron's looking a little ruffled, I'm not surprised.  Not only was I playing grandma's footsteps to get closer, but the swan family (the one who had this solitary chick now all grown up) were trying their best to keep the heron away from the water.  And the sun was just showing through the trees...

So that was one high of my day.  The other was having no inclination or necessity to join the Bank Holiday traffic on the M3.

Thank you all for your very kind comments on yesterday's, also the hearts and stars - very much appreciated.  Have a good Monday evening and Tuesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.