Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reed warbler

Well I think I could have done a touch better on this but I'm still very pleased.  On the reserve we had oodles of sedge warblers earlier in the summer (now long gone) but only a few reed warblers, none of which I managed to blip.  But suddenly, when I assumed they had disappeared too, here was this one on my morning walk.  Really I went out too early while the sky was still full of clouds.  Now it's beautiful, but I'm not going out again and if I did it would probably be hiding ;))

Apart from that my day has been taking it easy, but that seems suitable for the weekend.  Hope yours is treating you kindly - and thank you all so much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.