mole

Yesterday we saw otters on the Cairn, today we spotted a mink at Routin Brig, and on my morning walk I found this mole on the road (sadly it was dead). I took a photos as its rare to see moles close up - I'm always surprised at how small they are.

The day was spent walking, shopping, gardening and visiting Joe. Then we had the stress of pre-flight Rapid Antigen tests. Not strictly necessary since we are both doubly vaccinated, but we are taking no chances. As expected, they came back negative and we have been issued with a "fit to fly" certificate. We also managed to get QR codes, which Scotland only started issuing yesterday. I shall be so relieved when we are actually in Portugal and able to start walking. Of course there will still be more tests to to do before returning to the UK and when we get back, but that is weeks away.

Now to start packing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.